The Perfect Poet Award 4 Poets Rally Week 43

Congratulations! The following Poets have won The Perfect Poet Award of week 43.

The List is getting longer, in general, we award 25-30% of participants, since we have more than 200 poets coming in previous weeks, we need to keep the rate so that a FAIR number of poets are valued and appreciated biweekly, Thanks. Winners are drawn from nominations of week 41 and week 42 winners. A small number of poets win because they have beautiful/perfect performance during week 42 or week 43.

(In No particular order)

Leo

Olivia

Someone is Special

JamieDedes

Blaga

lunawitch15

Beccagivens

Sina

The truant pen

Poetry

Tweety

Tasithoughts

Foxy

DeLi    

Isabel

Welcome to Me

Debra Ann Elliott

Booguloo

Inaweblogisback

WyomingDiva

P.V. Zim

Butterflies of time

Mindlovemisery

Afixxion Addixt

Cybermushroom

Zunberzt

theDarkJasmine

Shoelessboywonder

Teric

Thingy

Poetpost

AllMyPosts

Deepti

Paul Mullin

Jessica Prescott

Poetry-diary.com

Belladonna23

Passing Afternoons

Woih

TC

Mbwilliams

Walt Wojtanik

K2king

Pandamoniumcat

The Lonely Recluse

Amropali

Eileen T O’Neill
Krisse
 

Honeyhaiku

 La Culebra for 19/20 – April 22nd. 

Esteban R. Arellano 

M. A. S.

K. McGee

I tease them out, poems

Sitara

Haggishead 

Bendedspoon

Sara Potenza Nicholls

Judy at aheartforwriting

Anarchist Girl Scout 

Peggy Nolan

John W. May 

IBeingMe
Hoofprints

G E N E V I E V E 

Raivenne

Everlasting Embrace

Nyx

Flash Fiction

wolfsrosebud

PS: urban poems, Jay, Ticklyturtle,  Dheepikaa, and Jesse S. Mitchell are nominated for week 43,  but you already won on week 42….I will follow the rule and give you the award on Rally week 44 under the condition that you have accepted the award on week 42..…Thanks for the understanding, No poets will won two weeks in a row, which remains valid or active…

Rules to Accept the Award:

  • Put the logo on your blog under your poets rally entry or any poem post before or on next rally.
  • Post a poem (or a Haiku) under the logo.
  • Tag Promising poets poetry cafe to link back to This Award Post.
  • Nominate One Previous Participant or current participant and U R done!

Criterion of the Nomination:

  • You must be A Thursday Poets Rally Participant for a minimum 1 week to be able to be nominated.
  • This award is given once every two weeks by Jingle at Promising Poets’ Poetry Cafe Beginning week 41
  • Each Rally week, Jingle will award those Rally participants nominated by previous week winners but finalized by Jingle.
  • If a winner rejects the award and gets nominated once again, Jingle has to withhold the nomination until the poet eventually accepts the previous award.
  • This award is initialized and created by Jingle at Jingle.
  • Winners of this award have the option to choose one of the logos available to post in their blog upon acceptance. If the winner does NOT follow the rule to post the winning logo and nominate a poet along with the post, Jingle will consider a rejection to the award. Jingle will be responsible for nominating additional award winning poets for the week . (If u reject the award, then u can NOT make claim of this honor in the future in your blog or at any other public occasions).

 

A sample award acceptance is linked here:

http://missionimprovisational.blogspot.com/2011/04/napowrimo-26-spirits.html

Thursday Poets Rally Week 43 is still open for submission, to enter your entry, click on the link below:

http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.blogspot.com/

This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

74 Responses to The Perfect Poet Award 4 Poets Rally Week 43

  1. Pingback: it is called friend – The daRkJasmine

  2. Pingback: ~P.a.P.a.R.a.Z.z.i~ – The daRkJasmine

  3. Pingback: Sea Shells Sounds « Cyber Mushroom

  4. l says:

    Hello. Great job. I did not expect this on a Wednesday. This is a great story. Thanks!

  5. Pingback: Major D Evolution « K. McGee – Poetry

  6. Alcina says:

    I have already accepted already..still the mail says i haven’t

  7. Krisse says:

    Thank you for the award, I accept, here is my post: http://mytracesofpassage.blogspot.com/2011/05/thursday-poets-rally-perfect-poet-award.html I will see if I could come up with a new poem for next week’s Rally!

  8. woih says:

    If it’s not to late I nominate:
    http://tiranoua.wordpress.com/
    …for perfect poet award.

  9. Pingback: A Choice « Woih's Blog

  10. woih says:

    Sooooooo late am I accepting this award. Just received an email letting me know I had won it. Thank you….woe is my mind.

  11. Pingback: the storm will pass « meiro

  12. Pingback: I can’t See You From Here « The Official Blog of Charles L. Mashburn

  13. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 44 (May 19-25, 2011) | Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe

  14. Olivia says:

    I nominate Blaga!
    Award accepted and many Thanks.. xoxox

  15. Leo says:

    Have accepted in the Wings acrostic on 13th May 🙂 Thanks!

  16. Lu Ann says:

    Thanks! I accepted it and tagged you 🙂

  17. I’ve been hibernated for a month because my laptop corrupted. And now I’m back…
    Hope you’ll visit my new work: http://inellezshayra.wordpress.com/2011/05/12/this-is-not-a-love-story/

    Happy day, everyone!

  18. Iris D says:

    Thank you so much! I accept and posted the award, but did not know how to nominate so I vote for poetrydiary. I hope that is ok to post nomination here. Thanks again for your blog and all you do to encourage poets!!!!
    Iris

  19. Jamie Dedes says:

    Here is the link to my nominee, Ji. On my blog the links are always there. You just have to run your cursor over the name.

    http://beeblu.wordpress.com/

    • Jingle says:

      Hi,

      please have the award image up posted in your award post, tag the poet you wish to nominate,

      due to the number of poets who win, it is hard to keep track if you don’t tag and place image in…

      right click on the award image, choose “save the image as”, save it to a file in your computer file, upload, add to your post, have fun…

  20. Thanks so much — really surprised me! Here is my acceptance post — hope I did it right!
    http://aheartforwriting.blogspot.com/2011/05/few-months-later-in-arizona.html

  21. Pingback: Rainy Days « Cyber Mushroom

  22. Hi…thank you very much and I do accept and I am not sure if I have done everything right though… my acceptance and nomination is here http://pandamoniumcat.wordpress.com/2011/05/09/273

  23. tasithoughts says:

    Thank you for this wonderful award. I accept and my acceptance is at http://tasithoughts.wordpress.com/2011/05/09/rainbow-dream/

  24. Pingback: Rainbow Dream | Tasithoughts's Weblog

  25. susie swanson says:

    I nominate JL Dodge.

  26. Pingback: Pandamoniumcat's Blog

  27. mbwilliams says:

    Accepted with gratitude, many thanks for bring so many poets and like minded spirits together.

    My acceptance Haiku is found here:

    The Other Me

  28. Pingback: The Other Me « The Mirror of Truth

  29. Ina says:

    Thank you very much! I have put the acceptance poem under the entry poem:

    When words have lost their meaning

  30. thanks for the awards,,
    i am sooo happy,,
    thanks for the appreciation!

    here is my acceptance post : http://newtha.wordpress.com/2011/05/09/it-is-called-friend/

  31. Pingback: ~P.a.P.a.R.a.Z.z.i~ « ,,’n d hEaRt isn’T unHeaRd,,

  32. Pingback: it is called friend « ,,’n d hEaRt isn’T unHeaRd,,

  33. Teri C says:

    Thank you for the award. I posted it under my entry.

  34. John May says:

    Very honored to be listed here with all these exceedingly gifted poets. Of course, I humbly accept this award. Thanks for the opportunity.

    Rally, poets! – bless the world
    With words the Muse might have you use:
    All have won by doing so-
    By doing so … you never lose.

    Here’ http:

    http://myopicpoets.blogspot.com/2011/05/amen-and-amen.html

  35. bendedspoon says:

    Thank you so much! One of my wonderful gifts for Mother’s Day! Blessings to everyone! 🙂

  36. booguloo says:

    Thanks Jingle I accept.

  37. Paulami says:

    congrats everyone.

  38. k2king says:

    Thank you Jingle! I accept the award!
    I am trying to figure out how to get the image on my blog. I’ll check back when I get that complete.
    Any suggestions?

  39. Pingback: Black Beauty « bended spoon

  40. ramonapyper says:

    Thank you!! Here’s the link to my acceptance post. PLEASE let me know if I did not do it right.

    http://unnumberedwords.blogspot.com/2011/05/award-post-at-last.html

  41. Isabel says:

    I nominate JL Dodge! thanks again!

  42. luna15 says:

    Thank you! I tottally accept! I will work on the nomination/ post asap. 🙂

  43. Annette says:

    Thanks so much! Here is my acceptance: http://hoofprintsinmygarden.blogspot.com/2011/05/obl.html
    I’m still working on the nomination!

  44. Jamie Dedes says:

    Thank you, Ji, and everyone!

    Congrats to all: winners and participants. Another great rounds. Hooray!

    Happy Mother’s Day!

  45. poetrydiary says:

    Thank you very much! I’ve added my acceptance to the post here:
    http://poetry-diary.com/2011/05/05/moss-in-the-forest/

    Matthew

  46. Pingback: Moss in the forest « poetrydiary

  47. Thank you Jingle and all the other officials. Of course I accept this honour and my acceptance post is here.
    http://harivarasanam.wordpress.com/2011/05/08/yet-again/
    Happy Mother’s Day!

  48. Tweety says:

    I accept the award Ji. Thanks A lot 🙂 Here is my acceptance:

    http://thehope-life.blogspot.com/2011/05/poison.html

  49. Pingback: Perfect Poet Award – Week 43 | "On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea"

  50. Alcina says:

    Thank you so much!
    Here is my acceptance Accepted

  51. becca givens says:

    I am grateful and honored. Thank you, Jingle and Community. I will work on acceptance post and link back to site. 🙂

  52. iBeingMe says:

    Thanks Jingle for the award, however I am unable to take time out to read much of others because of on going exams with me.
    Will read and comment but will accept the award once I read and comment them. Thanks.

  53. K. McGee says:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you, Jingle, for the wonderful award. There were so many talented entries this week. I think I commented on over 50!

    Here is my acceptance and nomination – http://kmcgeepoet.wordpress.com/2011/05/07/perfect-poetry-haiku/

  54. Pingback: Perfect Poetry Haiku « K. McGee – Poetry

  55. honeyhaiku says:

    Thanks for the award. Here is my acceptance link: http://honeyhaiku.wordpress.com/2011/05/08/postbox/

  56. Pingback: Postbox « Lyric Mélange

  57. thingy says:

    Thank-you! What a nice surprise. : )

  58. P.V. Zim says:

    Whee! I accept.

    Thank you, I really enjoyed reading everybody’s poetry during my first rally!

  59. Thank you Jingle and the other admins, the rally is amazing. Thanks for the award, my acceptance is found here – https://lonelyrecluse.wordpress.com/awards/

Leave a comment