*Bird* Posted by Eclipse on January 24, 2013

bird

A word upon my palm.
Bird with the shivering heart.
Impermanent. As a drop of dew
burned by the unsparing rays of sun.
Like a tear upon the lip: a trace of salt
hidden within the smile.

I hold a word upon my palm.
I hold a bird in the shade.
Mute, forgotten inside the cage.

A piece of poetry.

Unspoken.

***

© Eclipse 2013

-bullfinchs-on-branch-rowanscooby doo2008  twenty (20) institutions with top numbers of  national merit scholars (finalists or semifinalists)

Google.com

This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to *Bird* Posted by Eclipse on January 24, 2013

  1. Lorena says:

    It’s going to be finish of mine day, but before ending I am reading this fantastic post to increase my knowledge.

  2. powerful demonstrations.

  3. a good post with reliable resource of information.

  4. thanks for reading, bless you.

Leave a comment